The Different Tiers of Online Computer Support In Charlotte

When people call for online computer support, you will find that there are levels or rather tiers. These are the levels of the people who are helping them.

Each level has a different function and a different responsibility. This will go further in discussion with these different levels so they know who helps them. You can also look for the leading business computer support via

Image Source: Google


Tier I

This is the first line of people who they will talk to when they need help. They handle the smaller things when you look at this. They are the ones who will do password resets and other things of this nature. 

Tier II

This is the most in-depth level. They review what the first level has said was wrong with it. They look at this and try to troubleshoot a bit to see if they cannot fix things. They might do onsite installations among many other tasks that need to be done. 

Tier III

This is the highest level. They handle all the advanced problems that arise. The thing with this is that some of them might have to call back after they have looked at things. 

Tier IV

This is usually software or even a hardware problem of something that has come from the outside. 

In some cases, they might have to get tech from that company to either take the piece of equipment or to have them come out to investigate what is going wrong. These are the different tiers that are there with online computer support.